h1

Top 5 Badass Gaming Characters

May 12, 2010

Some games have really memorable characters that you just can’t forget and they will always be remembered. Each and every player out their has their favorite, well here are mine.

5. Sackboy – LittleBigPlanet

Sackboy is one of the baddest characters of all time. With millions of attires to impress the ladies with, Sackboy will always score. Sackboy has one of the most badass impressions in town, so do not mess with him unless you want him to get his paint ball gun out and paint you!

4. Liquid Snake – Metal Gear Solid

The clone of big boss, is one of my all time favourite characters. He’s my favourite character from the Metal Gear Solid series. Even though Solid Snake is the better clone, I just can’t pass that Liquid is just cooler. Solid Snake plays too much hero, although he still is one of the best characters around also. But in my opinion Liquid is better. He’s in Ocelots hand for god sakes!

3. Duke Nukem – Duke Nukem

Now here’s a force to be reckoned with. “I’ll rip your head off and shit down your neck”. Yep, always bet on Duke. Duke is famous for his one liners that are said through out the game. From I’ve got balls of steel to I love the smell of bird crap in the morning. This guy has got big guns and I cannot lie. Anyway it’s time to kick ass and chew bubble gum and I’m all out of gum.

2. Sephiroth – Final Fantasy VII

What a character we have here. Nomura really designed a great character and villain here. Here you have a character wielding a 68″ masamune sword with white long hair. He made his debut with Final Fantasy VII and then continued to be included in the spin offs and the Kingdom Hearts series.

1. Kratos – God of War

Here’s one mean machine. A slayer of gods, one who has come back from the dead twice, his only goal is vengeance and no one can stop him, neither the titans nor the gods. Anyone who got in his way met his brutality. Kratos, my favourite character in gaming since I always wanted a gaming character that isn’t merciful at all, that follows no one, that does what he wants and gets the job done and so the gods gave us Kratos.

And no I didn’t include Master Chief so bite me.

One comment

  1. Great blog.

    I think General Raam from Gears of War should be in the list, he is totally badass. I think no one (or anything) else could come close, but this is my opinion.



Leave a Reply

